Weekly Photography Challenge: Creepy

And now for something completely different in the Weekly Photography Challenge – Creepy!  My first thought was arachnids, or other invertebrates, but I decided to go to my dollies instead…The rolly chiming dog is especially creepy to me because I know that inside the charming baby toy is a bundle of lethal-looking metal spikes. My sister had a similar one – 50 odd years ago – and I’ll never forget the horror revealed when it broke open.

 

I have a friend who has a large collection of dolls, and all of them are pretty ladies (or girls) in frilly, lacy dresses, usually with added flowers. I prefer the odd ones myself – a bit ugly, or they’ve seen better days, or are kind of creepy.IMG_5590

Creepy baby,Steiner (the name derived from Frankenstein…), came to live with me because his previous family’s make-up job would have consigned him to the bin if I hadn’t rescued the poor little chap. I thought his unfortunate looks would have creeped-out my little grand daughter when she visited, but she loved him just as he is.

Her Dad, however, was keen to leave him here…

Leave a comment