Weekly Photography Challenge: Relax

At this time of year, with the clarion call of “buy! buy! BUY!” ringing across the land, “relax” is truly a challenge! Cats don’t have any urge to do Christmas shopping, so maybe that’s why Morgen can manage to sleep most of the day (and night). Me remaking the bed was only a temporary interruption…

I like my old eiderdowns (I’m not sure why they got the name – there’s no down in them) with their sweet rosey prints. They’ve usually got some wear and tear (literal) that has to be underneath out of sight.One of my cushions was made (upcycled) from a Nirvana Muddy Banks tee-shirt (wear and tear again!). The back of it features photos of the actual banks of the Wishkah River, from our visit there 5 years ago (they really are muddy…). Sewing is a way I like to relax, but I like to get the tidying up done first, unfortunately.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photography Challenge: Relax

  1. Pingback: Relax: Sunset | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Hi, It was raining here in Castlemaine this morning so Arlo and Belle were indulging in their own catnapping action.
    I indulged in my own catnapping action this afternoon as I slept off a large lunch and a restless night. I am SO happy I am not gripped by any pre-Christmas shopping fever.
    I love the photo of Morgen looking up ‘What do you mean, MOVE ?’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

