Weekly Photography Challenge: Mirror

We’ve got a chance for some reflection this week, with the Photography Challenge theme of “mirror”. I  have quite a few mirrors in my house – not because I am particularly fond of looking at myself, but because they bounce light around and make our small rooms seem bigger and lighter.I recently gathered five old ones to hang gallery-style above the mantelpiece in our tiny lounge room. This is “before”.. . while I was planning how to rearrange them all. My torso is visible reflected in one in the left-hand pic, while Morgen can be seen in the oval mirror sitting on the hearth.

In the redecorated room, fashionably pink, an old mirrored wardrobe door hangs on a wall – Juniper and her Tablet are reflected in it. I bought the lovely scented daffodils last Friday – the shop door was shut, but the bucket of flowers was outside…so I stuffed a quick note and the $6 under the door, and chose these beauties. They are a mirror of spring.

 

One thought on “Weekly Photography Challenge: Mirror

  1. Hi, I am glad the photographs can be enlarged so I can see the reflected images mentioned in the text of this post. I have mosaics incorporating mirror pieces hanging in my house. I like the way they reflect broken images and smaller images.
    Daffodils have found their way into my house recently also.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

