Creativity:Progress at Last!

I started on this project with my son Alex quite a while ago, and haven’t found the time to do any more work on it in months. I’ve scored a few days Home Alone with no commitments, so I’m trying to catch up with and finish as much as possible while I have the chance. Today I made some progress on our trope l’oeil window.IMG_8731edit

Alex composed the composite image (taped up on the left) from my photos and stock pictures “off the internet”, and I’m adding a few refinements as we go. The idea was that, for a moment as we open the door, we can pretend to be in the Pacific North West – that’s Mt Hood, but some of the trees were “uprooted” from Discovery Park in Seattle. That’s where we saw that eagle, but the wolf cub was in the Portland zoo, as was the hummingbird that I haven’t painted yet…

Some of the acrylic paints I’m using are almost as old as Alex (he just turned 25…), so I think I’m going to have to go paint shopping before I get this finished, and before I start on the painting of Juniper and Matilda as mermaids.

3 thoughts on “Creativity:Progress at Last!

    • We didn’t see much rain on our trip – we were told several times that it doesn’t rain in August, as everyone should know that about PNW. It rained the day we went to Ocean Shores, that was all.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Creativity: More Progress | sukies original

Leave a Reply

