Weekly Photography Challenge: Future

I feel like I’m blowing my own (future) trumpet with this post, which is an activity not encouraged for women of my age and culture. So I’m doing it anyway…

On the left, my photo of a spinning top in a patch of rainbow, on the right, that image applied to a ladies…top.

On the left, a magnificent epiphyllum flower, and that image on a sleeveless top.

A highlight of visits to Perth, Western Australia, is watching the sun go down over the Indian Ocean – our Western Sea – and that image on a silk “men’s pocket square”.

I’m inveterate collector of…interesting things. Here are some of them in a heavily edited photo of the little grid of shelves in my kitchen window – now available on a silk scarf.

I was lucky enough to find a crochet bedspread in an op shop/thrift store – all it needed was a good soak and an afternoon on the washing line. I think it makes a gorgeous and witty print for a silk cashmere scarf.

All these designs -my collection-so-far – are available to order from VIDA. As the pieces are printed and made up to order, they are all existing “in the future”, and may look a little different from the digital prototypes. The best bit of Vida is that the makers are given access to literacy education as well as being paid for their expertise- brightening the future for them and their families.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photography Challenge: Future

Leave a Reply

