Creativity: Carving It Up Some More

I was going to write a Creativity Post about taking one’s makings to markets, but  I went into my workroom instead of the study, and did a print of my dad’s old Commer truck, from a stamp I did a couple of years ago. I made it in two colours, by selectively inking the surface. I think I need to have another go…IMG_6522 (Large)

I’d pulled out several stamps, including a leaf than had a drawing of a ginko leaf on the reverse, which I hadn’t “got around to” carving. So I did it there and then, and made a print. I’m pretty happy with it!IMG_6521 (Large)

I’ll have to look out for a buttery gold ink to print it in, to match the ginko’s autumn colour.IMG_6524 (Large)

The large feather is another design I’m revisiting, but the little feather and peonies I’ve done this week, and used to do some tags to take to the Makers Markets. Every pic I’ve taken of the peony carving has turned out soft and unfocused! I more or less copied the flowers from a vintage kimono piece, which I’ve made into a small purse, and use as a cosy for my Tablet.IMG_4874 (Large)

Of course, they are reversed from the original, which isn’t very important for flowers, but vital for text!

2 thoughts on “Creativity: Carving It Up Some More

Leave a Reply

