Creativity: Carving It Up

stamps

I’ve been pretty busy this last week, so not much creativity has been going on around here. However, I have managed to fit in some stamp carving. I did the stylised peony while I was volunteering at the Ararat Regional Art Gallery on Sunday. I was there again on Monday, helping out with Children’s Week’s Printing workshop – which reminded me that a stamp doesn’t have to be a picture of something, so I did the wavy lines – which has some extra texture, because the eraser I used has a pattern on the sides already. Last of all, I did the feather, while I was perched on the edge of my bed in my P.J.s.stamp detritis

It made some mess.treasure trove

Here is another cheap eraser waiting to be carved, lying on a bed of what may be junk, or treasure, depending on one’s point of view! I have stalls at two Maker’s Markets on the weekend,which I need to prep tomorrow, then after going to see the Archibald Prize exhibition on Monday, it will be back to making for me. I hope.

Leave a Reply

