Weekly Photography Challenge: Intricate

The new photography theme for this week is “Intricate” – an old Reader’s Digest Wordfinder tells me that the word means complicated, complex, sophisticated, involved, difficult to understand, and, informally, tricky, knotty and full of detail or difficulties, entangled; devious. I don’t think I’ve got anything devious here…

The spider web on the clothes peg is complicated etc, as is the vintage lace under the beautiful old pearly buttons on the brooch I made. I would hope that my earrings are sophisticated, but I prefer it if they aren’t entangled!

I made myself a nice afternoon tea on a tray – more involved than a tea-bag and a biscuit -Why not?, as my mug reminds me. I love the intricate floral patterns of the vintage tray and saucer, and the fact that the colours in the shiny new mug match the quite old napkin. I nearly always have a cup of chai tea of an afternoon – at chai o’clock – but I don’t often go to so much trouble. I think it all tastes better when I do, though!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photography Challenge: Intricate

Leave a Reply

