Friday Poem: She Said

I wrote this while the poetry challenge was on a couple of weeks ago – I should have made a note of what poetic device I was aiming to use here, but I really like the little twist in the story.pod 2

Tell me, what are you thinking,
My honey? she said
What are you thinking?
She said.
Tell me dear, what is happening
there in your head?
honey, what are you thinking?
She said.
He turned to her slowly
and smiled with his eyes.
I know what you’re thinking.
She said.pod 1

I chose three macro shots of dried flower pods from my files, and edited them a bit for what I think is a poetic effect. There’s a twisted stemmed pod form a double poppy, and the other two are the back and face of a lotus pod, with the seeds peeping out of their niches.pod 3

Leave a Reply

