Friday Poem: Autumn Haiku

When I mentioned to my daughter, as we walked home from the shops, that I had a Friday Poem post to attend to before the day was out, she said, “You should write one about Juniper”, and by the time we reached their house, I had this haiku –

Walking in sunshine
the pram full of groceries
Juni is sleeping

berries

The wonderfully bright berries grow alongside the walking track that leads from the nearby sports fields and shops to the house where Juniper, her Mum and Dad and the three cats live. By the time this publishes, I’ll be back in Victoria, looking forward to my next trip to Canberra…cat trio 1

Leave a Reply

