Creativity: Escape XIV

More pages from my altered book, “Escape”. This double page spread has a theme – Bliss! Being creative brings bliss, as does the cello playing of the late Jacqueline du Pré.

Escape 37

 

I’m not sure where I came across this quote from sculptor and artist Henry Moore, but it’s an interesting idea. I’d quite like to go back to Washington State and live for a while, which is something I could possibly do…Not that is actually a task as such.
Escape 38

 

The original text is obliterated with a mix of acrylic paints, with coloured pencil framing the quote. Paper pieces are pasted in, and I’ve used commercial stamps, plus the hand carved key stamp.
Escape 39

One thought on “Creativity: Escape XIV

Leave a Reply

