Weekly Photography Challenge: Angular

The challenge this week is ‘angular’, and as usual, the theme is open to interpretation. One could choose an unusual POV for an odd angle on a subject, find multiple angles in architecture, or simply a street corner.

 

A couple of weeks ago, I walked along this lane in Ararat – it’s behind the shops and hotels of the main street, and in thirty years, I’d never found occasion to go there, although I crossed it many times to visit my friend in Banksia Street. The back-ends of perfectly respectable and ordinary businesses show a quite different angle of the town…I particularly liked the little old toilet building – not sure what it’s behind. I went there on a Sunday afternoon to check out a new enterprise called “Back to Cool” which has opened, selling old wares and collectibles in the lane, and I was so taken with the novel views that I pulled out my camera. You can see in the second photo , that the lane running down from Barkley st, past the Court House Hotel, is itself on a steep angle! A good fitness challenge to hurry up there!

Leave a Reply

