Friday Poem: Query (and Query II)

I wrote the first of this pair just on fifteen years ago, and the second years after. I could probably add number three, and address it to politicists*….glass ring

Do you ever wonder
You scientists
How much there is
That you do not know?
Do you ever think
What tiny, teeny, little,
Very little fragments
Your theories are built from?
Does it ever occur to you
Once in a while
That maybe you are wrong?blue

II

Do you ever wonder
You  theologists*
how much there is
That you don’t know ?
Do you ever think
What tiny, teeny, little,
Very little fragments
Your dogmas are built  on?
Does it ever occur to you
Once in a while
That maybe you are wrong?IMG_2042 (Medium)

*No, these are not ‘real’ words. However, my Poetic License, which I have held for approximately forty seven years, permits me to make up words in the service of the Muse.

I chose three recent arty photos to go with the poems today. They are my favourite kind, I think, both to take and to look at. The top image is of a gogeous dichroic glass ring I bought from The Glass Menagerie at White Rabbit Collective (coolective) in Brunswick. A blue marble in the neck of an antique bottle needs no explanation, but the rose is one of  the flowers from my mother-in-law’s funeral service – we were invited to take home some of the beautiful flowers as a memento of her – they would be thrown away otherwise.

Leave a Reply

