Weekly Photography Challenge: Signs

The challenge this week is Signs. I’ve been busy with visiting family most of the week, but today I dived back into the photos of our Trip Of A Lifetime to find as many signs as I could. I didn’t find the ‘Yield’ sign I first thought of however – which I had to take a photo of because I like the Pearl Jam album of that name (the equivalent sign in Australia is “Give Way”).

There’s the sign outside the Experience Music Project, which was a major attraction for me, a stenciled sign on the street in Seattle, an extreme carnivore farmer’s market stall in Portland, the sign on a cafe and bar near our hotel in Seattle (we had a dessert called “tsunami”…), a sign in Portland reminding us how far we were from home (kangaroos – 8003ml), an unhappily prophetic sign in a photo in the Washington State Museum, and a sign advertising treats, which was across the road from the museum, in Tacoma.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photography Challenge: Signs

Leave a Reply

