1 Day 1 world Project: 4 – 5 pm.

I had a nice quiet day at home today. Unlike Lisa,who has her son Ryan to think up interesting places to be in the week’s specified time period, not much was going on between 4 and 5 pm. Which is fine by me.

I made a cake – two cakes at once, actually. I have two fabulous old bar tins, ‘sourced’ from op shops/thrift stores, and they are the perfect size to turn one batch of basic butter cake into two – one for now, one for the freezer. I put some roasted rhubarb, quince and strawberries in the middle, and garnished the ‘one for now’ with slices of fresh fig. I can’t wait to get the proper food out of the way so I can eat cake. Yum.IMG_0490

It’s the third day of winter, according to the calendar, and by 5 o’clock it’s almost dark and distinctly gloomy outside, but it’s all cosy in our lounge, with the fire burning and plenty of cushions on the chairs.

Next week I’ll have to remember to take my photos a day earlier, so I can keep posting on the same day. I’m not sure how I’ll go once the hours get past bed time!

2 thoughts on “1 Day 1 world Project: 4 – 5 pm.

Leave a Reply

