Weekly Photography Challenge: Split Second Story

I took the camera along for my Monday morning walk today, looking for a photogenic moment in time to capture. I had no idea what that might be, because on the average Monday morning (or any other morning, for that matter) not much is happening in our tiny hamlet…Mist rising from the dewy grass in the bright winter sunshine perhaps? Dewdrops on the fence? Then I spotted a dog taking himself for an illicit walk along the main road…IMG_0415

That’s the big story for this Monday! He stopped to look at me for a moment, and went about his business. I’m fairly sure his people didn’t know he was off around the town. I guess he was innocently back home before they were!

Leave a Reply

