Weekly Photography Challenge: Reflection

My first inclination for this weeks challenge was to look for photos of reflections on water, or maybe on glass – a window, or  mirror. I have such pictures in my files, and I found some of them, but I felt like making something new, just for the challenge.

Taking tea, especially in the context of the Japanese tea ceremony, is an occasion for reflection. Tea reflections 1

I made a pot of T2’s “Passion” tea, which is pink in colour, and quite delicious.Tea reflections

The table top is reflective, as is the old epns tea strainer, and the glamourous gold glaze on the darling cup and saucer.Tea reflections 3

I had made a batch of sturdy, seedy scones and slathered them with orange marmalade. Served up with pink tea, what could be better! This is not much like the Japanese tradition (wrong colour tea, for starters), but a solitary cuppa, served up with some ceremony, is a fine context for reflection of the spiritual kind.

Or it would have been if I wasn’t so busy composing lovely pictures for my blog! So tricky to press the button with my left hand…Who knew?

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photography Challenge: Reflection

    • Thanks, Sally! There are so many nice tea pots ( I have several…) and pretty old cups and saucers hiding in cupboards, it’s a shame not to use them. And, as you say, loose tea is just better.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Reflections (Pebbles on the Beach) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Wright Outta Nowhere

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbled Relections | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Life is great

Leave a Reply

