Artist Scrapbook

I had planned on one post on this scrappy scrapbook, but after editing 26 photos, which are only a sample of the pages, I’ve decided to make it a series instead.scrapbook 1

I decided that ‘scrap’ was the operative word when I made this – using scrap cardboard for covers, and mainly pre-used papers for pages. A collection of scraps make up the contents – newspaper clippings, old photos, receipts for precious things (CDs, mainly!) . Archival, it is not…. I aim to share two or three pages every Wednesday, until I run out…

scrapbook25Overall, the “Sukie’s Life’s  Journey” artist scrapbook is a non-linear, very scrappy chronicle of a period in my life of blossoming change and a happy discovery of great music, and freedom and joy. scrapbook26

On the cover, one of my late sister’s earrings, an old Christmas deco, and a cheap enamel butterfly brooch. The label of a scrap booking product conveniently redacted and altered, becomes part of the title… More next week.

 

2 thoughts on “Artist Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

