Weekly Photography Challenge: Grand II

For my second post in this week’s Photography Challenge, “Grand” , I have chosen images closer to home. One right here in my garden, an example of natures extravagance with colour, the small-scale grandeur of an elegantly proportioned bridge in the Alexandra Gardens in Ararat; then there are three more, St Paul’s in Melbourne, with it’s multiple spires, a testament not only to God’s grandeur, but the architect and builders as well, and two shots of a church in Perth. I didn’t notice the name, but it sits on a hilltop and stretches it’s spire up toward the sky, dominating the landscape. On Sunday mornings, I would hear the bells pealing out, calling the faithful to get a move on – it was several weeks before I realised where the sound came from, because I was resolutely still in bed…

 

rand”.

Leave a Reply

