Friday Poem: Post

true powerI am burning my letters
to you,
My difficult dangerous letters;
All the ones that I wrote
in the light;
All the ones that I wrote
in the dark;
And the ones that I can’t read
At all,
I am burning and sending
to you.
All the letters I’ve written in blood;
All the letters I’ve written with tears;
And the ones I did not write at all;

I have burnt them
and sent them
to you.

loving and abundant

 

Images are of pages in an artist book I have made, titled “Basic”.

2 thoughts on “Friday Poem: Post

Leave a Reply

