Weekly Photography Challenge: Escape

This one had me puzzled for a while…Nirvana shelf Music of the moment

but then, I thought, escape doesn’t have to be physical.Mixed media and assemblages Suddenly, escape hatches opened up all over the house!Work in progress Art supplies (tiny sample)

My music collection, my studio, shelves full of books

Book corner, with art and cds..

and a small mound of yarn…Knitting corner.

all means of escape from the dull realities of everyday life.BDO Offshore

A music Festival is also mighty fine escape mechanism, although I must admit that as my body ages, the prospect of 12 hours on foot in the middle of thousands of younglings  is becoming less attractive.
That said, seeing At The Drive-In is one of the high-lights of my life!

Leave a Reply

